Special Sessions

SS in: Electric Vehicle Infrastructure


  • Prof. Dr. Surin Khomfoi, KMITL, Thailand.
  • Asst. Prof. Anon Namin, RMUTL, Thailand.

SS in: Advanced Electrification in Railway Applications


  • Prof. Dr. Thanatchai Kulworawanichpong, SUT, Thailand.

SS in: DC-DC Converters Topologies and Control for Transportation Electrification


  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Ehsan Jamshidpour, Université de Lorraine-Nancy, France
  • Prof. Dr. Matheepot Phattanasak, KMUTNB, Thailand.

SS in: Emerging Technologies for High-Speed Permanent Magnet Machines and Drives


  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shangjian Dai, Southeast University, China
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yu Wang, Fudan University, China
  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Tianran He, Tongji University, China

SS in: Innovative electrical power systems for future electric aircraft applications


  • Prof. Dr. Serhiy Bozhko, University of Nottingham, U.K.
  • Dr. Seang Shen Yeoh, University of Nottingham, U.K.

SS in: Fault-Tolerant Architectures and Control Strategies


  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Lotfi BAGHLI, Université de Lorraine-Nancy, France
  • Dr. Burin Kerdsup, NECTEC, Thailand.
  • Dr. Songklod Sriprang, RMUTR, Thailand.

SS in: Power Converters and Their Applications


  • Prof. Dr. Yuttana Kumsuwan, Chiang Mai University, Thailand.
  • Assit. Prof. Dr. Paiboon Kiatsookkanatorn, RMUTSB, Thailand.

SS in: Electrochemical Energy Devices: Performance, Safety, and Lifespan


  • Dr. Patcharawat Charoen-amornkitt, KMUTT, Thailand.

SS in: Moving Toward Zero-Emission Shipping and Overcoming Barriers


  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Saeed Peyghami, Aalborg University, Denmark.
  • Dr. Saman Nasiri, Delft University of Technology, Nederland.

SS in: Optimal Integration of Large-scale Electric Vehicles into Power Systems with Increasing Renewable Energy


  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zechun Hu, Tsinghua University, China.
  • Prof. Dr. Xifan Wang, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China.
  • Prof. Dr. Xiuli Wang, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China.
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chengcheng Shao, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China.
  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Hongcai Zhang, University of Macau, China.

Call for ITEC-AP 2023 Special Sessions

Important Notices

  1. The special session proposal should provide the following information: title, description of topical focus, organizers and list of potential contributing authors. The proposal must be submitted electronically through the email of TPC Chair (kongpan@sut.ac.th)
  2. Proposals will be evaluated based on topic novelty and impact, organizing committee qualifications, and contributed papers.
  3. Any special session proposal that is incomplete will not be evaluated for conference participation.
  4. The minimum number of contributing papers in a special session is 4.
  5. Papers submitted to any special sessions will undergo the same review process as regular papers and the accepted papers must register in the regular process.
  6. Special session organizers must declare papers which present a conflict of interest before starting the review process.
  7. If a session has too few accepted papers, these accepted papers will be allocated to other sessions wherever possible.
  8. Organizers of successful special sessions are encouraged to attend the conference site (online event format is optional) and chair the corresponding special sessions. In such a case, the full registration fee will be waived on the basis of one complimentary full registration fee per each organizer of successful special session.

Important dates

  • Deadline for submission of special session proposals: May 31, 2023 June 15, 2023 June 30, 2023.
  • Deadline for submission of special session digests: June 30, 2023 July 9, 2023.
  • Notification of acceptance: July 15, 2023 July 31, 2023 August 14, 2023.
  • Deadline for submission of final manuscript: September 15, 2023 September 30, 2023.

* All deadlines are at 11:59 PM, Thailand Time: GMT+7.